Greenway Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Greenway Advisory Committee is to provide community representation and specialized expertise to the Greenway Project.  It helps direct, set priorities, and make recommendations for Governing Body decisions.  It also makes recommendations about necessary options and suggest solutions to conflicts and problems that may arise.  The Committee solicits financial support for the Project through a variety of ways, including, but not limited to personal donations, corporate donations, fund raising campaigns, sales tax ballot initiatives, or grant applications.  The members serve as liaisons between their group or agency and the Greenway Project.

  • 12:00 noon
  • Second Tuesday of each month


The current committee is made up of the following people:
    • Jo Butler (Chair)
    • Joe Bonds (Citizen Representative)
    • Dick Krahenbuhl (Citizen Representative)
    • Bebe Molway (Citizen Representative)
    • Bradley Oberg (Citizen Representative)
    • Lee Woofenden (Citizen Representative)
    • Doyle Travis (LSCD #1)
    • Jeff Geyer (Laramie County Conservation District)
    • Brent Lathrop (Nature Conservancy)
    • Wayne Shenefelt (WYDOT)
    • Nancy Olson (Cheyenne MPO)
    • Mark Ellison (Cheyenne Forestry)
    • Dave Bumann (Laramie County)
    • Pete Laybourn (Cheyenne City Council)
    • Richard Zita (Greenway Coordinator)
    • Jason Sanchez (Greenway Grounds Superintendent)
    • Brandon Peterson (Parks Liaison)